Voice Mail

Online Billpay

Online Directory

Contact Us

Bringing the World to Central Texas at the Speed of Light

When the Cooperative was formed in 1951, our mission was to serve the rural Central Texas area with telephone service where no other company would come to serve. The founding members recognized that staying connected with the rest of the world would be vital for the rural areas to survive and prosper.

As the Cooperative has grown, it has not lost focus of its mission. The Cooperative still faces many challenges with low population density and the significant investment required to provide service in a very rural area but the Cooperative has remained focused on advancing the technologies needed by the members.

2010 Cindy Hayes Memorial Food Drive

11th Annual Cindy Hayes Memorial Food Drive
Sponsored by CTTC & CTC
collected a total of
38,563 lb of food
for the Mills County Food Pantry

NTCA Summer Youth Tour Winner


STEPHEN FOWLER, an 11th grade student at Richland Springs High School, received 1st place in an essay contest – “How Telecommunications Has Impacted My Life in Rural Texas” - sponsored each year by Central Texas Telephone Cooperative, Inc. Stephen wins an all-expense paid trip to Washington DC and will join 100 other 11th grade students from rural areas all over the United States.

Tarah Crosby won 2nd place and received $150.00 and Kobe Cisneroz was the 3rd place winner and received $100.00, both from San Saba High School.

The Foundation for Rural Services, a part of the National Telecommunications Cooperative Association (NTCA), of which Central Texas Telephone Cooperative is a member, hosts this trip every summer. The main goal of the trip is to encourage students to remain in and become active members of their rural communities. They also learn that telecommunication services offered in rural Texas are comparable to those found in urban areas. The students who have won this trip in previous years have all returned and said that “this was definitely a trip of a lifetime!” Congratulations Stephen!

CTTC Awards Scholarships

The 2010 CTTC Scholarship Recipients are:
Brady Dylan Jacoby
Cherokee Mysti Bessent
Evant Carolyn Huncke
Goldthwaite Bailey Perry
Goldthwaite Kinsey Perry
Lohn Patricia Del Carmen
Mullin Randy Sims
Paint Rock Misael Romo
Priddy Cody Seider
Richland Springs Marsha McMillan
Rochelle Samanta Green
San Saba Tayler Hibler
Star Juan Facundo
Wall Nathan Fuesell

Central Texas Telephone Cooperative, Inc.
Serving the Rural Communities of Central Texas since 1951.
Goldthwaite Office
1012 Reilly St.
PO Box 627
Goldthwaite, TX 76844
San Saba Office
208 East Brown
San Saba, TX 76877
(325)648-2237 ~ 1-800-535-8904

Equal Opportunity Public Notification Policy

Web site contents © Copyright Central Texas Telephone Cooperative, Inc. 2010, All rights reserved.
For notification of claimed infringement under the DMCA, contact the designated agent with the US Copyright Office.
If problems with this page, please email the Webmaster.
Website templates